New non-executive members join nuclear body

Four new members appointed to Nuclear Decommissioning Authority

Police outside Home Office PA

By Sarah.Aston

09 Mar 2015

Ed Davey has appointed four non-executive members to the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority. 

Evelyn Dickey, Volker Beckers, Janet Ashdown and Rob Holden will replace current members Chris Fenton, whose terms of office has expired, Murray Easton who stepped down from the Board in March 2013, and two further non-executives who will step down at the end of Feb 2016.

The energy secretary said: “The new non-executive directors join the NDA Board at an important time. They bring collective experience of leading major businesses, managing complex commercial projects and transformational change as well as programme assurance. 

“This will prove invaluable as the NDA works to embed its new commercial model at Sellafield and continue to make strong progress on its decommissioning mission across the estate.”

He added: “I would like to offer my thanks to Chris Fenton and Murray Easton for their work and contribution to the NDA over their terms of office. NDA has benefited hugely from their expert advice.”

The four will join existing non-executive members, Stephen Henwood, Janette Brown, Patrick Dixon, Tom Smith and Ken McCallum.

Share this page